Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Levy Library Levy Library Databases


VIEW ALL 225 DATABASES
BY TITLE | BY SUBJECT

Databases by Title
AAFP Conditions A to Z - (STAT!Ref) Database Description
AAP Grand Rounds Database Description
About Copyright, Biomedical Images and Multimedia Database Description
AccessAnesthesiology Database Description
AccessAnesthesiology Self-Assessment Database Description
AccessEmergencyMedicine Database Description
AccessEngineering Database Description
AccessLange (LANGE Educational Library) Database Description
AccessMedicine Database Description
AccessMedicine Self-Asssessment Database Description
AccessPediatrics Database Description
AccessScience Database Description
AccessSurgery Database Description
AccessSurgery Board Review Database Description
ACM Digital Library Database Description
ACP Journal Club Database Description
ACP Smart Medicine Database Description
ACS Surgery: Principles & Practice Database Description
AGRICOLA - (AGRICultural OnLine Access) Database Description
AHFS Drug Information - (STAT!Ref platform) Database Description
Allen Brain Atlas Database Description
Alt HealthWatch Database Description
AltBib: Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing Database Description
AMA Manual of Style Database Description
AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine) Database Description
Anatomy.TV Database Description
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th edition Database Description
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th ed. Database Description
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus Database Description
BMJ Case Reports Database Description
BMJ Clinical Evidence Database Description
BMJ Learning Database Description
BoardCertifiedDocs - (ABMS Directory of Board Certified Medical Specialists) Database Description
Books 24x7 Database Description
Books in Print (Global) Database Description
Books@Ovid Database Description
Buros Institute Database Description
Business and Company Resource Center Database Description
Cancer Literature through PubMed Database Description
CareNotes System - (MICROMEDEX) Database Description
ChemIDplus Database Description
CHEMnetBASE Database Description
CINAHL - (CINAHL Plus with Full Text) Database Description
Clinical Queries - (PubMed) Database Description
ClinicalKey Database Description
ClinicalTrials.gov Database Description
Cochrane Library - (Wiley platform) Database Description
Cochrane Library (in EBM Reviews) - (OvidSP platform) Database Description
CogNet Database Description
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols Database Description
Complementary and Alternative Medicine Databases and Websites Database Description
Concise Medical Dictionary Database Description
Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment Database Description
Current Protocols Database Description
DailyMed Database Description
Derm101.com Database Description
Directory of Published Proceedings Database Description
DIRLINE - Directory of Health Organizations Database Description
Drug Information from Gold Standard - (MD Consult platform) Database Description
DRUGDEX - (MICROMEDEX platform) Database Description
Drugs@FDA Database Description
DynaMed Database Description
EBM Reviews - (Cochrane Library and ACP Journal Club) Database Description
Ebsco Academic Search Complete Database Description
Ebsco Business Source Complete Database Description
Ebsco Environment Complete Database Description
Ebsco Health Policy Reference Center Database Description
Ebsco Health Source: Nursing Database Description
Education Full Text (via Ebsco) Database Description
Embase - (includes Embase Classic) Database Description
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences Database Description
Epocrates Online Database Description
ERIC (ProQuest platform) - (Education Resources Information Center) Database Description
EXAM MASTER Online Database Description
Faculty of 1000 Prime (Biology and Medicine) Database Description
Faculty of 1000 Research Database Description
First Consult Database Description
Foundation Directory Online Database Description
FREIDA Online Database Description
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Database Description
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf Database Description
GeneTests Database Description
Genetics Home Reference Database Description
Genomatix - (a one-time registration is required) Database Description
GenomeWeb - (You must register on www.genomeweb.com with your Mount Sinai email address to create your free account.) Database Description
GenomeWeb - (You must register on www.genomeweb.com with your Mount Sinai email address to create your free account.) Database Description
GHDx - Global Health Data Exchange Database Description
GIDEON - (Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network) Database Description
Global Health Database Description
Global Health Archive - (1910 to 1983) Database Description
Google Scholar Database Description
Grey Literature Report - (From The New York Academy of Medicine ) Database Description
Harrison's Online Database Description
HEAL - (The Health Education Assets Library) Database Description
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Database Description
Health Services Research Queries - (HSR Queries ) Database Description
HSRProj - Health Services Research Projects in Progress Database Description
Human Gene Mutation Database (HGMD) Professional (Note: Automated querying of the database via script, either for the purpose of bulk querying or for the purpose of downloading or stripping content, is prohibited) Database Description
Hurst's The Heart Database Description
Image Search (SciVerse ScienceDirect) Database Description
Images from the History of Medicine Database Description
InfoEd Database Description
Infoshare Online Database Description
InfoTrac Newsstand Database Description
Ingenuity Pathway Analysis - IPA - (a one-time registration is required) Database Description
International Cancer Research Portfolio (ICRP) Database Description
JAMAevidence Database Description
Journal Citation Reports - (Search for Impact Factors) Database Description
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) Database Description
JSTOR Database Description
KEGG - (username/password required to access this database) Database Description
LactMed - (Drug and Lactation Database) Database Description
Lasergene Structural Biology and Evolution Suites - (Annual Site License - $200.00 per installation) Database Description
Lexi-Comp - (from UpToDate) Database Description
Lexi-Comp ONLINE - (Includes Mount Sinai Formulary; available on-campus only) Database Description
Lexi-Comp Patient Education Module - (Available on-campus only) Database Description
LexisNexis Academic Database Description
Library Literature & Information Science Database Description
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts Database Description
Litt's D.E.R.M Database (click here for OFF-CAMPUS access) Database Description
Litt's D.E.R.M Database (click here for ON-CAMPUS access) Database Description
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference - (MICROMEDEX platform) Database Description
MathSciNet - this database will be cancelled as of 1/1/2014. Database Description
MD Consult Database Description
MedDRA Database Description
MedEdPORTAL Database Description
Medical Genetics Searches - (Via PubMed's Clinical Queries) Database Description
Medications and Mothers' Milk Database Description
MedInfoNow Database Description
Medlantis (RadCases) - (Radiology review) Database Description
MEDLINE - (OvidSP platform) Database Description
MEDLINE - (Web of Knowledge Platform) Database Description
MedlinePlus Database Description
Mental Measurements Yearbook Database Description
Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease Database Description
MetaCore from GeneGo - (a one-time registration is required) Database Description
Methods Database Description
Methods in Cell Biology Database Description
Methods in Enzymology Database Description
Methods in Microbiology Database Description
MICROMEDEX Database Description
Mount Sinai Archives Image Database Database Description
Mount Sinai Drug Formulary - (Lexi-Comp ONLINE platform; Available on-campus only) Database Description
NAR Molecualr Biology Database Collection Database Description
National Guideline Clearinghouse Database Description
National Newspaper Index Database Description
Natural Standard Database Description
Nature Methods Database Description
Nature Protocols Database Description
NetAnatomy Database Description
Neuroscience Information Framework Database Description
New York State Newspapers Database Description
New York Times - Proquest Historical Newspapers (1851 - 2004) Database Description
NextBio Database Description
NLM Gateway - (Searches multiple NLM databases) Database Description
NYCdata Database Description
OBRC: Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection Database Description
OpenHelix Bioinformatics Tutorials Database Description
OTseeker - (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence) Database Description
Oxford English Dictionary Database Description
Oxford Reference Online Database Description
Patient Education - (MD Consult) Database Description
PDQ - NCI's Comprehensive Cancer Database Database Description
PEDro - (The Physiotherapy Evidence Database) Database Description
PEP: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing Database Description
Philosopher's Index Database Description
Physical Education Index Database Description
Physicians' Desk Reference (PDR) - (MICROMEDEX platform) Database Description
PIER: Physicians' Information & Education Resource (Now ACP Smart Medicine) Database Description
PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) Database Description
POGOe - (Portal of Geriatric Online Education) Database Description
POPLINE - (POPulation information onLINE) Database Description
ProQuest Database Description
ProQuest Biology and Environment Database Description
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database Description
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source Database Description
ProQuest Statistical Insight Database Description
PsycCRITIQUES Database Description
PsycEXTRA Database Description
Psych Evidence Matters (CANCELED AS OF 4/1/2013) Database Description
PsychiatryOnline Database Description
PsycINFO - (APA platform) Database Description
PsycINFO - (OvidSP platform) Database Description
PsycTESTS Database Description
PsycTHERAPY Database Description
PubChem Database Description
Pubget Database Description
Public Health Image Library - (PHIL) Database Description
PubMed Database Description
PubMed for Handhelds Database Description
Reaxys Database Description
RefWorks Database Description
RxAssist Database Description
Safari Tech Books Online - (O'Reilly Publishing only) Database Description
Science Careers Database Description
Science of Synthesis: Houben-Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformation Database Description
Science Signaling (The Signal Transduction Knowledge Environment) Database Description
Science.gov Database Description
ScienceDirect Database Description
Science's STKE: Signal Transduction Knowledge Environment Database Description
SciFinder Scholar - Web version - (a one-time registration is required. Read browser requirements.) Database Description
Scopus Database Description
Social Services Abstracts Database Description
Social Work Abstracts Database Description
Sociological Abstracts Database Description
Springer Protocols - (Methods in Molecular Biology/Methods in Molecular Medicine) Database Description
SpringerImages Database Description
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online Database Description
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Database Description
STAT!Ref Database Description
TOXLINE - Toxicology Literature Online Database Description
TOXNET - Toxicology Data Network Database Description
TRIP Database Database Description
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Database Description
UpToDate Database Description
UpToDate for Patients Database Description
USMLEasy Database Description
USMLEasy Lite - (AccessMedicine) Database Description
VADLO Database Description
Web of Knowledge Mobile Site Database Description
Web of Science Database Description
Wellcome Images Database Description
Who's Who on the Web Database Description
Wilson Omni Database Description
WorldCat Database Description